Friends Of Museum


On January 13, 2000 the Friends of the Museum organized “to increase the public understanding and appreciation of the heritage of Jasper County through the illustration and preservation of our continuing historical collection.”

Anyone in the community who is interested in the group’s mission is encouraged to join.    Quarterly meetings are held at the library on the 3rd Thursday at 5 p.m.    Memberships to help support the activities of the group are available.

 Membership dues and occasional quilt registrations are fund raisers sponsored by the group to allow continued improvements to be made.



The Friends of the Museum officers and board members are:


President:  Jane Casey                   Freda  Weddell 

Secretary:  Suzy Lawler                   Mitzi Dion

Treasurer:  Lora Short                     Kathy Yager

Dave Swick